We are pleased we are now currently in the Amber Readiness Level, which means face to face activities can resume outdoors and indoors with an approved Risk Assessment.


Activity Badges

Many of the badges available are activity badges, which allow Explorers to show their progress in existing pursuits, but also to try all kinds of new things and form new interests. Click Here to see the badge requirements.


Award Badges

In Explorers they don’t have challenge badges but work towards three different levels of award badges these are: Chief Scout’s Platinum Award, Chief Scout’s Diamond Award and finally the highest badge an young person can be awarded the Queen’s Scout Award. Click Here to see the badge requirements.


Staged Activity Badges 

Staged Activity Badges are available to young people from Beavers to Explorers, and cover a range of topics and skills. The stages have increasing levels of difficulty, and a Explorer can begin at whichever stage offers them an appropriate level of challenge. Click Here to see the badge requirements.


Core Badges

In addition, there are a number of core badges, obtained upon joining or moving on from the Unit, or for time spent in the Scouting Movement.


Additional Badges

In explorers they can start to work towards their Duke of Edinburgh Award, Which involves completing a national scheme.